List your Business, Profession, Products or Services for free

How many countries make up the UAE (United Arab Emirates)?

Question by Sydney Mulunda On 17 March 2020, 19:31:43

Please write a genuine and meaningful answer to get a good ranking.

Answer by Sydney Mulunda On 17 March 2020, 19:40:09

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is made up of 7 countries referred to as Emirates namely: Abu Dhabi which is the capital of UAE, Ajman, Sharjar, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain. The UAE was established formally on 2nd December 1971 and has a total population of 8.1 million people with the major language being Arabic and Islam dominating as the major religion. Collectively the UAE countries use the Dirham as their currency. The life expectancy of the people of UAE is 76 for the men and 78 for the women. The UAE is ruled by Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyam who became the President in the year 2004 and is still the president to date. 

Page Views: 136